A Wild Surprise

Whew… talk about busy. I might need a short hiatus this week.

As a treat, I decided to look for a non-hydroquinone brightening cream. I have been using the Proactiv system every other day, with a few breaks here and there, to treat my acne. The downsides are increased sensitivity to sunlight and a little irritation. I avoided a moisturizer with hydroquinone; it can be irritating and might be a carcinogen.

This is what I found.

Also there was Korres’ Wild Rose Serum; Japanese Rose Body Butter; Wild Rose Lip Butter; and Raspberry Lip Butter Glaze in the $33 kit from Sephora. Originally $131, I couldn’t believe the deal until I had the receipt in hand. Unfortunately it is no longer available online at Korres USA nor at Sephora; check in store if you would like the kit.  The scent is a bit strong and I’m not expecting immediate results. So far my skin has felt less inflamed which has improved the overall tone.

I discovered Korres two summers ago when I was looking for an animal-free tested, mostly natural ingredients body wash.

I saw a $10 off code in the Real Simple magazine for the Jasmine showergel; I didn’t buy that scent. Instead I chose the Basil Lemon 13.53 fl oz. for $19.50. I used it up quickly and remembered the company when I was at Sephora. I do not buy Korres on a regular basis. It’s a bit of a summer tradition for me.

4 responses to “A Wild Surprise

  1. Cool list. I would use the leaping bunny standard (www.leapingbunny.org) rather than PETA. That organization is not really who they seem to be. http://www.nathanwinograd.com/?p=8651
    http://www.nathanwinograd.com/?p=8608
    http://www.nathanwinograd.com/?p=9491
    http://www.nathanwinograd.com/?p=9597

    These are just a few and I can get actual articles if needed. Just google piggly wiggly and peta. They are just horrible. Sorry to bring down your day but I felt like you needed to know. HSUS and ASPCA aren’t far either.

Leave a Reply

