The Professional Hair Pursuit

“Hair” ©2010-2012 ~Dolliey

On today’s leap day I have the opportunity to apply for an internship. ^_^

I would love to completely dye my hair for the first time, having only had the tips dyed once in purple by my sister… however I want to be ready to be interviewed for the position. I am hopeful that there is still a possibility to color in the next few months because of this excerpt from CNN’s “10 jobs that let you have weird hair”:

Chemist

What they do: Prepare, test and dispense drugs. Why the job allows it: The bulk of the work is done in a lab or back room of sorts. So long as it’s not in the way of anything flammable, you’ll be OK.

  • Barista
  • Cosmetologist
  • Massage Therapist
  • Server
  • Copy Editor
  • Theater Worker
  • Software Development Engineer
  • Web Designer
  • Instructor
  • Photographer
  • Chemist
  • Mascot

In the meantime I plan to emulate the deviantARTist ~Dolliey’s picture for my 22nd birthday haircut if my hair is long enough for the wings.

//

The featured image is Viola ©2012 Cate Parr.

One response to “The Professional Hair Pursuit

Leave a comment